Skip to main content

Best in Resilience™ Certification

Demonstrate your ability to protect your people, safeguard operations, and sustain performance with CEM (Critical Event Management) best practices.

What is the Best in Resilience™ certification? 

As the pioneers in Critical Event Management, Everbridge has developed a proprietary CEM Standards Framework™ offering certified organizations the industry’s first end-to-end methodology for evaluating and benchmarking resilience.

This framework is based on experience from over 20 years of professional service implementations across thousands of enterprises from over 150 countries and tens of billions of critical interactions delivered.

The Best in Resilience™ Certification enables leaders to understand their current capabilities and make informed choices based on their risk appetite. Further, it can be used as a value signal, providing confidence to employees and key stakeholders.

Riz Karim Everbridge support


The Best in Resilience™ Certification helps affirm your organization’s readiness to manage critical events, including digital downtime, supply chain interruptions, natural disasters, terrorist threats, humanmade disasters, and any critical event impacting operations, people, assets, and resources. Becoming a Best in Resilience™ certified company helps your organization benchmark against industry peers, validate planning, drive strong return on investment, recruit and retain top talent, formalize recognition, and reward individual achievements by signifying your focus on applying best practices that assure your organization is Protect, Adapt, and Prosper.

Public Safety

Public organizations and governments

The Best in Resilience™ Certification helps ensure that public organizations and governments are best equipped to manage a variety of critical events before, during, and after they occur: assuring that employees, assets, resources, and communities are better protected from critical events like natural disasters, manmade threats, and everything in between. Through the use of our CEM Baseline Assessment and guidance, your organization can demonstrate its continued ability to deploy best practices in critical event readiness to employees and communities alike, signifying that your organization is prepared to  Protect, Adapt, and Prosper.

Abstract Brown Wooden Texture Burr Surface Background

How is Best in Resilience™ certified?

The Best in Resilience™ Certification is awarded based on assessment results that apply Everbridge’s CEM Standards Framework™ methodology. The CEM Standards Framework™ is the product of 20+ years of experience helping customers keep their people safe and businesses running.

The certification process assesses how well organizations conform to best practices related to Business Operations, People Resilience, Digital Operations, Smart Security, and Public Safety.

According to a Gartner Report, “Organizational resilience remains a strategic imperative, growing in importance as businesses face threats from pandemics, cybercrime, severe weather, climate change, civil and political instabilities.”

Gartner, “Predicts 2021: Organizational Resilience,” by Roberta Witty, Katell Thielemann, Ron Blair, David Gregory. 4 Jan 2021.

What does it mean to get certified?

Earning certification signals that the organization uses smart processes to accelerate operational response to critical events to keep people safe and operations running.

The certification process assesses how well and completely organizations adhere to specific standards related to Business Operations, People Resilience, Digital Operations, Smart Security, and Public Safety.

An Asian Chinese Mid Adult Woman Walking In The Corridor In The Office

More than a job: it’s our mission

Each one of our assessors has been hand-picked to enable and empower you to drive resiliency across your operations. Learn how our experts can help.

Bir Get Noticed 650x650

Get noticed for demonstrated resilience

Get an organizational snapshot, providing a current view of your organization’s resilience, including strengths and opportunities for improvement.

Critical Event Management (CEM) best practices guidgebook

Best-in-class resilient organizations are implementing technologies, workflows, and practices to optimally manage critical events and crises. Since July of 2021, over sixty organizations have earned the Best in Resilience™ certification.

The CEM guidebook provides examples of how Best in Resilience™ certified organizations are supporting organizational resilience across the four competency areas.

woman presenting topographical data

Best in Resilience™ certified organizations include:

Our list of Best in Resilience™ Certified organizations continues to grow. Stay tuned for new exciting updates on the others that have achieved excellence in driving business continuity and demonstrated readiness to manage critical events throughout their organization.

Elevance Logo
intermountain healthcare
oregon seal
Johnson Controls
american family insurance
nbc universal
US Department_of_Labor-seal
Lincoln Financial Group
Fairfax City
fairfax county
Seal of Loudoun County Virginia
fredericks county seal
northland controls

How to get certified Best in Resilience™

Qualifying organizations are eligible for certification by our Professional Services team. Please click the button below and complete the form, apply and agree to the terms and conditions. A member of our team will follow up with you to discuss the next steps toward certification.

Ready to get started?

Step 1:

Get assessed

The assessment examines preparedness and resilience across four competencies:

  • Data and Analytics
  • Digital Transformation
  • Communication and Collaboration
  • Smart Process Automation

Step 2:

Get certified

Receive a certification report providing a view of the company’s current state of resilience, including strengths and opportunities for improvement. Stakeholders can use this report to determine what improvement, if any, to pursue.

Step 3:

Get recognized

The Best in Resilience™ Certification serves as a way to communicate your organization’s values safety and dependability, increasing trust in your organization for internal stakeholders and external customers.

Learn More